An overview of my book about coding on Android

An overview of my book about coding on Android

Answering possible questions about my upcoming book

If you've come to this page to join the waitlist, kindly click on this link to go to the section of the signup form.

I recently wrote an article about why I'm writing a book about coding on Android devices. I also explained how I got into web development. If you're interested in that, you might want to check it out here.

I'm dedicating this page to explaining everything else I didn't mention in the above article and maybe, giving a more in-depth explanation of some things I already discussed there.

What I'll include in the book

I'm writing about coding on Android phones, and I'll focus on web development. I created a web development roadmap, and I'll go over each technology in the roadmap one after the other, explaining the following.

  • What it is (a brief explanation).
  • Available tools for working with it on an Android phone.
  • How I'd recommend that you work on it with an Android phone.
  • Useful resources for learning the technology (video and text tutorials).

I'll also explain some prerequisites for web development, as I think these are also very important.

Will I be writing about coding with iOS too?

I currently do not have plans for writing about coding on iOS since I do not have much experience with it, but I wish I could. I might later dig into coding on iOS too, and maybe include one or two things about coding on iOS in the book. I might even write a dedicated one for that later. But as I said earlier, I currently do not have plans for writing about coding on iOS in the book.

Will the book be free?

No, I do not currently plan to release the book for free, but I'll keep the cost of the book as small as possible. I've not decided on a price point for the book, but it will be between #1,500 and #2,500, approximately $3 to $5. I think that price range is just okay, and anything above that isn't very satisfactory for a book that's supposed to help people with no money (to get a laptop). I'd love to give out the book for nothing, but I can't do that now for reasons I mentioned in this article.

Interested in the book?

If you want to get the book when it launches, kindly sign up for my newsletter using the form below. I'll also set up a WhatsApp group for anyone interested. I'll send regular updates to the group. To get added to the group, follow the procedures below:

  • Join the newsletter using the form below.
  • Confirm your subscription by clicking the confirmation link sent to your email inbox. If you can't find the email in your inbox, check your spam folder, mark the message as not spam, and click on the verification link.
  • Once your subscription is confirmed, you'll receive a final welcome email with instructions on how to join the WhatsApp group.

Use the form below to subscribe to the newsletter.

Have questions or suggestions?

If you have any questions for me or want to read more of my content, kindly reach out to me on Twitter. I'll try to reply as soon as I see your messages.

I have a general newsletter which I recently created. You might want to check it out here. I'm yet to start writing there. I'm waiting for a few subscribers to get started.

I'm currently on a #100daysofBlogging challenge. You might not want to miss that. So, once again, remember to follow me @Abdulramonjemil on Twitter.

Thanks for reading.